

## **ANDREW COMMIS, ACS**

DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY www.andrewcommis.com

<u>FEATURES</u> <u>DIRECTOR</u> <u>STUDIO/PROD. CO.</u>

INSIDECharles WilliamsScreen AustraliaFORCE OF NATURERobert ConnollyMade Up Stories

**BLUEBACK** Robert Connolly Arenamedia Pty Limited

Sundance Film Festival - Official Selection Toronto Film Festival - Official Selection

**NUDE TUESDAY** Armağan Ballantyne Madman Ent./Good Thing Productions

Tribeca Film Festival - Official Selection

HIGH GROUND Stephen Johnson Samuel Goldwyn/Bunya Productions

Berlin International Film Festival - Official Selection

EnergaCAMERIMAGE International Film Festival - Official Selection

FCCA Award Winner - Best Cinematography

**BABYTEETH** Shannon Murphy IFC Films/eOne

Australian Academy of Cinema &

Television Arts Awards - Best Film, Nomination Best Cinematography

Venice International Film Festival - Official Selection

**ANGEL OF MINE** Kim Farrant Fortitude International

Australian Cinematographers Society - Gold Award

**THE REHEARSAL** Alison Maclean Hibiscus Films & The Film

Toronto Film Festival - Official Selection New York Film Festival - Official Selection

GIRL ASLEEP Rosemary Myers Soft Tread & Windmill

Australian Academy of Cinema & Television Arts Awards

Nomination - Best Cinematography Berlin Film Festival - Official Selection

**THE DAUGHTER** Simon Stone Jan Chapman Films &

Australian Cinematographers Society - Award of Distinction Wildflower Films

Venice International Film Festival - Official Selection Toronto Film Festival - Official Selection

**THE ROCKET** Kim Mordaunt Red Lamp Films

Australian Academy of Cinema &

Television Arts Awards - Nomination Best Cinematography
Film Critics Circle of Australia Awards - Best Feature Film
Berlin Film Festival - Crystal Bear for Best Feature Film
Tribeca Film Festival - Best Feature Film, Best Audience Award

**THE TURNING: BONER**Justin Kurzel
Warp Australia & Arenamedia

McPHARLIN'S MOLL

Australian Film Critics Association Awards Nomination - Best Cinematography

Berlin Film Festival - Official Selection

THE TURNING: COMMISSION David Wenham Arenamedia

Australian Film Critics Association Awards -

Best Cinematography Nomination

**BEAUTIFUL KATE** Rachel Ward New Town & New Doll

Australian Cinematographers Society - Cinematographer of the Year



## **TELEVISION INCLUDES**

## **DIRECTOR/EP**

## **NETWORK/PROD. CO.**

HALO (Season 2)

D: Craig Zisk

Paramount/Showtime/Amblin TV

BRAVE NEW WORLD (Season 1)

EP: David Wiener
D: Craig Zisk & Andrij Parekh

Peacock/Amblin TV

 $Australian\ Cinematographers\ Society\ -$ 

EP: David Wiener

Gold Award

**DEVIL'S PLAYGROUND** (Mini-Series)

Rachel Ward & Tony Krawitz

Matchbox Pictures

Australian Cinematographers Society -Award of Distinction

THE SLAP (Mini-Series)

Robert Connolly

Matchbox Pictures

**UNDERGROUND** (TV Movie)
Toronto Film Festival - Official Selection

Jessica Hobbs + Various

Matchbox Pictures

Emmy Awards - Best International Drama Series Nomination

BAFTA TV Awards - Best International Drama Series Nomination